比较列表

常见问题

选择下面的一个常见问题来学习更多关于买卖业务的知识。

关于销售的问题

根据我们的经验,几乎所有的企业都是可以出售的,如果它们的定价正确,并在适当的部门向足够多的人展示,即使公司亏损。

强烈建议你在试图将一家企业推向市场之前,进行全面的市场评估和估值。它可以帮助你突出那些区域,如果不加检查,可能会让你花费数千英镑,造成不必要的延误,甚至导致销售停滞。

一个众所周知的经验法则是“一个愿意购买的买家愿意支付多少,一个愿意出售的卖家愿意出售多少”。在现实中,这是值得的,任何人会支付后,一个持续的和包容性的营销活动,创造了一个有竞争力的销售环境。也就是说,许多因素可以决定业务价值。这些因素包括现金流、可持续利润、资产价值、财务历史、地理位置、竞争、客户基础、行业标准、持续管理和经济。

更多信息请见我们的估价页面。

评估私人企业的价值并不是一门精确的科学。要准确并持续地做到这一点,需要经验、行业知识以及分析和仔细检查所有相关因素的能力。

价值可以由许多因素决定,包括增长潜力、现金流、潜在的规模经济、行业趋势和活动、可持续利润、资产价值、财务历史、位置、竞争、客户基础、持续管理、合意性和经济。

  • 收益的倍数 – 主要用于具有可持续利润记录的企业
  • 现金流折现 – 主要用于大型现金生产企业。
  • 资产值 – 用于拥有大量有形资产基础的企业,例如房地产或工厂。
  • 报名费用法 – 比较入门成本和企业价值。
  • 行业先例 – 有些行业根据行业标准有自己独特的估值方法。

这取决于市场情况和出售什么。我们典型的商业销售从开始到结束需要5到8个月的时间。你应该有一整年的时间。在大多数情况下,我们会在最初的六到八周内与最终的买家进行谈判。

关于购买的问题

这取决于每个卖家。一些卖家愿意提供一部分资金,但大多数卖家不愿为大部分售价提供资金。筹资期间的条件或期限也有所不同。

也就是说,大多数低于50万美元的交易一般都会申请sba支持的贷款,以帮助收购企业。这是一笔政府担保的贷款,利率具有竞争力。当你买房的时候,把它想成是抵押贷款——大多数人先付首付款,然后把大部分的总成本抵押出去。

许多小公司在成立后的一两年内就倒闭了。通过购买已经建立并运行的企业,您可以消除与失败企业相关的许多风险。一个成熟的企业有一个经过验证的记录,一个经过验证/审查的商业模式,一个客户基础,经过培训和经验丰富的员工,最重要的是,对新所有者有正的现金流。风险较低,而且通常情况下,随着这些基本面因素已经就位,以及新东家带来新想法和新能源,增长会加速。另外,你将在第一个月开始有一个正的现金流,并有能力获得收入,而大多数新企业需要一段时间来建立足够的业务,为业主产生可观的收入。

这可能有点棘手,因为多年来我们已经了解到,每个人对这些术语的定义可能略有不同。一般来说,企业的利润是扣除所有费用后剩下的钱。现金流是指流入企业和流出企业的资金总额。现金流不仅考虑企业的利润,通常还考虑其他所有者的利益、利息支付或收到的利息、折旧、摊销等。它显示了企业产生的现金与正常运营的利润之间的差异。可自由支配的收入是所有者福利、EBITDA和所有不适用于新所有者的费用。例如,业主目前可能拥有一个比你计划拥有的更昂贵的办公室,或者可能正在租赁一辆你不打算使用的汽车,或者在你购买企业时不适用于你的其他费用。同样,这个定义因人而异。

为了回答这个问题,人们做了很多调查。大多数调查显示了相同的回答,几乎是相同的优先顺序。以下是一项典型调查的结果,按重要性排列如下:

1. 做自己的事,掌握自己的命运。
2. 不想为别人工作。
3. 更好地利用我的技能和能力。
4. 赚钱。

Skype

Compare Listings

Frequently Asked Questions

Select one of the frequently asked questions below to learn more about buying, selling businesses.

Question about selling

In our experience, nearly all businesses are saleable if they are priced correctly and are presented to enough people in the right sectors. Even if the business makes a loss.

It is highly recommended that you have a thorough market appraisal and valuation prior to attempting to put a business on the market. It can help highlight areas which, if left unchecked, could cost you thousands of pounds, cause unnecessary delays or even stall a sale.

A well known rule of thumb is ‘as much as a willing buyer is prepared to pay for, and a willing seller is prepared to sell for‘. In reality, it is worth what anyone will pay following a sustained and inclusive marketing campaign having created a competitive selling environment. That said, many factors can determined business value. These include cash flow, sustainable profit, asset value, financial history, location, competition, customer base, industry standards, ongoing management and the economy.

Please see our valuation page for more information.

Valuing a private business is not an exact science. To do it accurately and consistently requires experience, industry knowledge and the ability to analyse and closely examine all the factors involved.

Value can be determined by many factors including growth potential, cash flow, potential economies of scale, sector trends and activity, sustainable profit, asset value, financial history, location, competition, customer base, ongoing management, desirability and the economy.

  • Multiple of earnings – mainly used for businesses with a record of sustainable profits
  • Discounted cashflow – mainly used for large cash-producing businesses.
  • Asset value – used for businesses with a large tangible asset base such as property or plant.
  • Entry cost method – comparing the entry cost alongside the value of the business.
  • Industry precedent – some industries have their own unique valuation methods based on sector criteria.

It depends on the market conditions and what is for sale. Our typical business sale takes between five to eight months from start to finish. You should allow a full year. In most cases, we are talking to the eventual purchaser within the first six to eight weeks.

Question about buying

This varies with each seller.  Some are willing to finance a portion but most sellers are reluctant to finance much of the sale price.  The terms or length of the financing period also vary.

This said, most transactions below $5.0mm will generally apply for an SBA-backed loan to assist in the purchase of a business.  This is a loan that is government backed and offered at competitive rates.  Think of it like a mortgage when buying a house – most people make a down payment and then mortgage the majority of the total cost.

Many small businesses fail within the first year or two after starting up. By purchasing a business that is already up and running, you are eliminating many of the risks associated with a failing business.  An established business has a proven track record, a proven/vetted business model, a customer base, trained and experienced employees, and most importantly, positive cash flow for the new owner. The risk is lower, and often times the growth is accelerated with these fundamentals already in place and with a new owner coming in with fresh ideas and new energy.  Plus you’ll start off in month 1 with a positive cash flow and able to draw an income, whereas most new businesses take a while to build up enough business to generate a substantial income for the owner.

This can be tricky because we’ve learned over the years that everyone’s definition of each of these terms can vary just a bit. Generally speaking, the profit of a business is the amount of money that is left over after all expenses are accounted for. The Cash Flow is the total amount of money being transferred into and out of a business. Cash flow considers not just a businesses profit, but also typically factors in other owners benefits, interest payments or interest received, depreciation, amortization, etc. It shows how much cash the business is producing which could be different than it’s profit from normal operations. Discretionary Earnings are owner benefits, EBITDA and all expenses that are not applicable to the new owner. For instance, the owner may currently have a more expensive office than you plan to have, or may be leasing a vehicle that you do not plan to use, or other expenses that are not applicable to you should you buy the business. Again, this definition can vary from one person to another.

There have been many surveys taken in an attempt to answer this question. Most surveys reveal the same responses, in almost the same identical order of priority. Here are the results of a typical survey, listed in order of importance:

1. To do my own thing, control my own destiny.
2. Don’t want to work for someone else.
3. To better utilize my skills and abilities.
4. To make money.

MergersCorp M&A
International As seen on

  • brand 1
  • brand 1
  • brand 1
  • brand 1
  • brand 1
Skype