比较列表

Tracy Jong

美国法律顾问

美国纽约州丘奇维尔

联系 Tracy Jong

美国纽约州丘奇维尔
英语

profile

Tracy Jong 在美国专利商标局 (USPTO)(注册号:56105)、纽约西区和南区(联邦法院)以及纽约州律师协会注册执业。 除了法学博士学位,Tracy 还接受过化学领域的科学和技术培训,以及多年的私人法律实践和政府工作经验。 Tracy 活跃于事务所的所有两个核心业务领域:知识产权和餐厅、酿酒厂和酒类法。

知识产权

Tracy 专注于客户咨询、美国和外国专利和商标的准备和申请、版权采购、许可以及技术转让和利用。凭借她的专家和专利代理人网络,她能够为各种学科和技术领域的发明人提供服务。作为一名经验丰富的知识产权律师,Tracy 与客户合作制定保护策略,以充分利用他们的资金。

Tracy 代表个人、企业和非营利组织处理广泛的技术保护主题——许可、技术转让、保密、竞业禁止、合资企业和其他协议;商业秘密保护策略;知识产权清单和组织知识产权政策;版权登记;为初创企业、企业家、学生、教师和中小型企业提供与技术相关的咨询和战略开发(“从摇篮到坟墓”),以将创意商业化和保护;和诉讼前知识产权执法。

在决策过程中与客户合作并对他们进行法律选择教育是 Tracy 的私人执业商业模式。她通过几个律师协会和专业组织、罗彻斯特公共图书馆(当地的美国专利商标局托存图书馆)、其他当地图书馆,并作为商业加速器,积极参与对非专业人士、发明家、顾问和其他律师进行有关专利和商标法问题的教育演讲者和当地大学和高中班级和活动演讲者。 Tracy 是 PDHengineer 的讲师和作者,该公司为专利和知识产权法的多个领域的专业工程师提供在线继续教育课程。

餐厅、酒厂和酒类法

通过为餐厅、酿酒厂和小型啤酒厂业主提供服务,Tracy 将她对美食和美酒的热情与她致力于教育企业主做出明智的、具有成本效益的决策和策略相结合。 Tracy 曾在曼哈顿中城的 Moran, Stahl & Boyer 为财富 500 强公司提供管理咨询,并在纽约西部管理一家公共电力公司和市政府。在与新企业主合作时,Tracy 能够从这些经验中汲取经验,创造强大、稳定的商业实践,从而取得成功。她为这些企业主面临的挑战带来了切实可行的解决方案。通过了解行业动态,可以针对常见和独特情况制定创造性的方法。 Tracy 帮助企业家精神进入这个新行业和企业主,以在他们出售时最大化他们的回报。

在农业社区长大,Tracy 了解农业企业面临的一些问题——季节性经济、移民问题、多代家族企业实体、品牌保护、土地使用法规以及食品和酒精法规。与旅游业和酒精饮料监管相结合,酿酒厂等企业可能会遇到需要多方面专业知识的复杂问题。

食品和饮料企业最大的资产通常是他们的善意和商业秘密——他们的良好声誉和盈利潜力。凭借知识产权方面的专业知识,Tracy 可以帮助这些企业保护他们的品牌、商业秘密和他们在市场上的竞争优势。这是在业务中建立长期股权价值的关键。

TTB 和纽约州酒类管理局可能是需要导航的复杂机构。 Tracy 协助企业处理许可和更新流程、标签和联邦许可问题,并在州酒类管理局的违规/暂停案件中代表他们。

Tracy 活跃于合法社区和更大的罗彻斯特社区。她经常出席许多律师协会关于专利和知识产权法的研讨会,包括最近的美国发明法案及其对美国专利申请程序的影响。她还通过罗彻斯特公共图书馆、罗彻斯特信息课程和其他场所提供与知识产权相关的课程,为有兴趣保护资产的公众提供有用的信息。 Tracy 编写了多门 PDH 课程,主题包括专利检索、现有技术策略和新专利法。

Tracy 还是美国、纽约和门罗县律师协会、罗彻斯特专业顾问小组、大罗彻斯特地区妇女律师协会和罗彻斯特知识产权法协会的活跃成员。她目前的志愿者工作帮助了三个罗切斯特地区的非盈利组织:罗切斯特绿色创新、发明大会和 E2 食用博览会。她还活跃于 Fallone’s Fun Time Center 的家长委员会。

凭借专注于独立和小型企业的实践,Tracy 致力于根据客户的业务目标制定实用且具有成本效益的战略。她相信信息就是力量,只有当您拥有所有可用的有用信息时,才能做出明智的决定。客户发现 Tracy 的脚踏实地的风格打开了沟通,并有助于理解他们努力中涉及的复杂法律问题。 Tracy 很高兴看到客户的想法得以实现。在非常真实的意义上,她客户的成功就像她自己的成功!

MergersCorp M&A
International 如下所见

  • brand 1
  • brand 1
  • brand 1
  • brand 1
  • brand 1
Skype

Compare Listings

Tracy Jong

US Legal Advisor

Churchville NY, USA

CONTACT Tracy Jong

216 King Road Churchville, NY 14428 Churchville NY, USA
English

profile

Tracy Jong is registered to practice before the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) (Registration No.: 56105), the Western District and Southern District of New York (federal court) and the State Bar of New York. In addition to a doctorate of law, Tracy has scientific and technical training in the chemical arts as well as many years of private legal practice and government experience. Tracy is active in all two core practice areas of the firm: Intellectual Property and Restaurant, Winery & Liquor Law.

Intellectual Property

Tracy concentrates her practice on client counseling, US and foreign patent and trademark preparation and prosecution, copyright procurement, licensing and technology transfer and exploitation. With her network of specialists and patent agents, she is able to serve inventors in a wide variety of disciplines and technical arts. As an experienced IP attorney, Tracy works with clients to create a protection strategy that makes the most of their money.

Tracy represents individuals, businesses and not-for-profits in wide variety of technology protection subject matter – licensing, technology transfer, confidentiality, non-competes, joint ventures, and other agreements; trade secret protection strategies; IP inventories and organizational IP policies; copyright registration; technology-related consulting and strategy development (“cradle to grave”) for start-ups, entrepreneurs, students, faculty and small to mid-sized businesses to commercialize and protect ideas; and pre-litigation IP enforcement.

Partnering with clients in decision making process and educating them about legal options is Tracy’s private practice business model. She is actively involved in educating laypersons, inventors, consultants and other attorneys about issues in patent and trademark law through several bar associations and professional organizations, the Rochester Public Library (a local USPTO Depository Library), other local libraries, and as a business accelerator speaker and local college and high school class and event speaker. Tracy is an instructor and author for PDHengineer, which provides online continuing education courses for professional engineers in several areas of patent and IP law.

Restaurant, Winery & Liquor Law

By serving restaurant, winery and microbrewery owners, Tracy marries her passion for good food and wine with her commitment to educating business owners to make informed, cost-effective decisions and strategies. Tracy has previous experience in management consulting for Fortune 500 companies at Moran, Stahl & Boyer in midtown Manhattan and managing a public power company and municipal government in western New York. Tracy is able to draw from these experiences when working with new business owners to create strong, stable business practices that lead to success. She brings practical solutions to challenges that face these business owners. By understanding the industry dynamics, creative approaches to both common and unique situations are crafted. Tracy helps entrepreneurial spirits enter this new industry and business owners to maximize their return when they sell.

Growing up in an agricultural community, Tracy understands some of the issues facing agricultural-based businesses – seasonal economics, immigration issues, multi-generation family-owned business entities, branding protection, land use regulations and food and alcohol regulations. Blended with tourism and alcoholic beverage regulation, businesses like wineries can have complex issues that require a multi-faceted expertise.

Food and beverage businesses’ largest asset is generally their good will and trade secrets – their good reputation and earning potential. With an expertise in intellectual property, Tracy can help these businesses to protect their brand, their trade secrets and their competitive advantage in the marketplace. This is the key to building long-term equity value in the business.

The TTB and New York State Liquor Authority can be complex agencies to navigate. Tracy assists businesses in the licensing and renewal process, labeling and federal licensing issues, and representing them in violations/suspension cases before the State Liquor Authority.

Tracy is active in the legal and greater Rochester communities. She is a regular presenter at numerous Bar Association seminars on patent and intellectual property law, including the recent America Invents Act and its impact on the U.S. patent application process. She has also offered intellectual property-related courses through Rochester Public Library, Rochester Info-Courses and other venues to provide useful information to the general public interested in protecting the assets. Tracy has written several PDH courses on topics such as patent searches, strategies with prior art, and the new patent laws.

Tracy is also an active member of the American, New York, and Monroe County Bar Associations, the Rochester Professional Consultants Group, the Greater Rochester Area Women’s Bar Association, and the Rochester Intellectual Property Law Association. Her current volunteer work aids three Rochester area not for profit organizations: Rochester Greenovation, Invention Convention and E2 Edible Expo. She is also active on the Parent Board of Fallone’s Fun Time Center.

With a practice focused on independent and small businesses, Tracy strives to develop practical and cost-effective strategies based on the business objectives of her clients. She believes that information is power and that informed decisions can only be made when you have all of the useful information available. Clients find Tracy’s down-to-earth style opens communication and helps understand the complex legal issues involved in their endeavors. Tracy enjoys seeing her clients’ ideas realized. In a very real sense, the success of her clients is like her own success!

MergersCorp M&A
International As seen on

  • brand 1
  • brand 1
  • brand 1
  • brand 1
  • brand 1
Skype